creative writing · literary · literature

“Dear Moon” -Poem by Nicola An

Oh old friend of mine

My soul rests again

watching you shine

My words speak not

a sound, like my entity

cannot be found

Only you can see through

my eyes, only you can

elude my lies

Will you tell me a story

about the dreams of my

one and only?

What does his heart 

proclaim

When he’s got grim sentiments

to tame?

Can you make him listen

to my wishes delivered

to heaven?

Oh dear, cordial moon

When you meet my darling soon

Let him catch a star

Enfolded in this love

from afar 

Leave a Reply

