Wednesday Poetry

creative writing, literary, literature, love, poem, poetess, poetry, popular, writing

“Fins” by Nicola An

Finally, the ingress to

mystification

has closed itself;

I killed my doubt,

thank heaven I made it out!

I tell you,I was just a brooding

passerby-

I besought an empathy

from the tide with a tedious 

melody

But perhaps it was striving,

hoping for me to listen well

-if ripples were scripts, 

it could’ve been the easiest

to tell

So there, arising into a glorious

trance,

unaware of the looming chance;

A while ago,barefoot I was wading

though I supposed my legs

were shaking
The bubbling rush overwhelms

me yet I’ve never felt this free!

What else should I do with you?

I am already propelled into the

abyss that my feet can no

longer remember having

known the shore

It is never a myth

TO LOVE WITH NO MEASURE

Leave a Reply

