photography · spiritual · writing

Come What May

​Like a homeless child being transported into a strange land, today was the day I felt as though taking a step was the first time I had to learn how to walk. Static and disoriented, drifting and drifting. “What’s in the bottom of the wide open sea? Should I remain musing on the shore or should I plunge even if the depth is such a frightening unknown?” As a resolution, my own uttered words came with the encouraging voice of the wind “IF I AM NOT DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT,IF I AM STILL #WAITING,I AM AFRAID I’M ALREADY SPENDING THE REST OF MY LIFE WAITING”

Come•What•May•

11/27/’16

My mother took this picture anyway

-Nicola 

Leave a Reply

