The Universe at Heartbeat

buddhism, creative writing, literary, literature, love, photo, photography, poem, poetess, poetry, prose, spiritual, Uncategorized

 

13902768_10207511461051060_4677408008468080070_n

08/04/2016
One morning you just woke up to the face of your dream.
I honestly wanted to run this race a little longer thinking it still wasn’t the time yet but I realized maybe the running wasn’t to further but to escape. I know I have learned to fit the positive version of myself, I worked the best that I can on my life to gain it but there comes a time still when I become quite a pain on my own neck when I fail to fully grasp when there is something given to me to celebrate and later ache for having that constant feeling of being stuck at the bottom. Last night (Wednesday) was a gift of heaven to have an exclusive time just talking to my best(soul)friend sharing this news that I have received the copy, and I had to confess how hard it was to look for that spark in me to feel the right emotion, I was having blues I couldn’t understand, that’s when I was told that I’ve been indulging fears, said I always don’t give it all out reason why I don’t have it all in return. I had it once, when a great dream was standing right in front of me, it’s like I just gave a brief glimpse and walked away as if I didn’t struggle alone to reach it. Oh God as human, I am still in the process, and I am willing to restore confidence so HERE I AM, RAW AND BRAVE to give you the key and get inside my universe. The door is yours. I won’t miss another day of my life pretending it’s still okay not to bring you light and even if there might be a source of negativity around taking advantage of my vulnerability, I have to remind myself I am alive because I choose to follow my heart. Also, a dream is more worth the fight if it isn’t just the self in it but the Love you witness that you wish to speak to everybody’s heart to grant God’s incredible work of miracles and magic. I am not an aspiring praised writer here but just a mere child of the universe with infinite hopes to be an instrument of truth and love, and a soul wishing to FIND that RIGHT PLACE to send a message of gratitude.
It’s almost a year since I sat in one corner imagining to make this a reality : “The Universe at Heartbeat” by yours truly, Nicola An Poetry Book: “The Universe at Heartbeat” by Nicola An

PS:August is definitely my month. I admire my parents so much.

Leave a Reply

