The Wind Speaks

creative writing, literature, poetry, prose, spiritual, Uncategorized, words, writer, writing

ru

Tonight-like every other night-I stood by my window and engaged in the beauty of silence while I looked around. The stars, oh the stars, how they always give me tender hope.

I took a deep breath and let go of all my fears and doubts; it was time to shake my deepest sentiments and tell them “it’s okay, you can come out now.”

I sent a note to the Universe, I whispered a wish to all the good spirits guarding the every existence around me.

I didn’t see it coming but just before I closed my window, a gentle wind began to fan the leaves on the trees, making a metaphysical intermission. It was almost as if there was a voice from it confirming that my wish was not taken for granted.

I do not know if it was just a mere coincidence, but it was true hope going inside my room right after I locked my window and smiled.

 

-Yours truly, N

2 thoughts on “The Wind Speaks

Leave a Reply

