Year-end Wednesday Poetry

love, poem, poetry, Uncategorized, words

Evolution

 

You are not someone at all;

No longer the person I fell for

You are not your name anymore

Or any spoken word they call

In love there’s flow and fluidity

And a race of domino tiles in unison

Suddenly my love grows another life in me

You’re the machine beneath my motion

 

You’ve become my kind hands to care

My eyes to always discern the good

You’ve become my jovial tour everywhere

Even my humble fortress against any feud

If I have to be honest to everyone

I’ll make no effort to brag who you are

If they can define what brings me the sun

They’d know then what took me this far

 

 

Leave a Reply

