love · poem · poetess · poetry · Uncategorized

Wednesday Poetry

NOW

Those were the days I loved first

The hearts sinking in thirst

Poured, a stubborn and careless way

A tenant cannot be chased away

For those were the days indelible

Love once felt remains a daily call

While my yesterdays are not forgotten

These are the days I feel again

These are the days when my eyes are a new pair

Where will you go? I’d like to end there

Because these are your days I love more

My heart’s finally in the safe harbor

Leave a Reply

