Wednesday Poetry 10/21/’15

Uncategorized

The Before

The way the world first showed you to me felt as though where I left
in my last eternity
A face that told my unwritten happily
ever after
Perhaps today is to start over

The light that you are must’ve been
the beacon I’ve always seen from afar
The soul that you’re made of must’ve
been my cause to exist for love

My relentless question the winds can’t almost bear, why’s it when you were there I bled not a longing in my heart
Darling, were we ever apart?

-papermush08

Leave a Reply

