Wednesday 6th

Uncategorized

“Reverse”

If now’s a tale of swords and spells
A thorny cell where poor heart dwells
Roses are only angry colors
Beauty’s a fortress that shatters
And dear one’s a captive
My own battle shall be imperative

Valor and power can’t be my all
On embers I can crawl
Becoming a hero,knows no defect
For what is it to love but to protect?
Calling out fright, eager to fight
A weakling that feels learns to be a knight

It’d be a shame to be a damsel in distress
I ask to be more than a princess
Yet if I stay far from his kingdom
Uninvited to wherever he may come
Give him tragedies to the core
I’ll volunteer to be his armor

-Yours truly

Leave a Reply

