Poetry#Ican’tremember [But this one’s for someone I see now]

Uncategorized

Letters from Soul

“The New and Now”

Yesterdays are vaguely looming
Floating as fuzzy as a stale memory
My aging days
Are turning a lot braver
That holding on today
I am astonished and pleased
To take the boundless chances

For love’s tragedy has one face
It’s as painful as the old ways
But the sky can always be brighter
The roses won’t have to die
And so on this day I risk to try

My heart makes doors
To admit what has to sore
I’d to like to begin again
Relish and get hurt once more

Time told me to keep believing
All I ask is you’re worth the hurting

View original post

Leave a Reply

