Uncategorized

A poem I wrote for myself just when my pessimism was starting to fill me in again

Another piece I wrote

Letters from Soul

“Sunrise Ahead”

Night is long
Like the series of sad songs
Nursing my soul
Feeding my sentiments
How they lull my anguished moments
Of when I listen to my silence
Resonating in circles
In my mind are fervent ripples

There is life here
That walk and run the tight rope
I precariously grasp a little hope
Like the palms betrayed by the sand
I lose and become empty

But I can always close my eyes
Until I feel no rain all over my face
And here are the new days
Waiting for me at the front door
Believing I’ll be back home

Because there’s that sunset
A plaintive picture forever
And yet of all the sad things to linger
There’s a promise in that horizon
The sunrise will take over soon

View original post

Leave a Reply

