Poetry#2

Uncategorized

Letters from Soul

“Transcendent”

I could use a pair of new eyes
Follow the light from a window nearby
My vague certainty it can defy
A foot I drag off my tether
To try to detour

Then here are nights of a quiet time
When a raw heart beat can’t feign
Any of its words remaining sublime
They’ve never been a loud voice
Nor have been the easiest choice

But these feelings have keen ears
You make a lullaby in my restless hours
Muffling my bellowing fears
None of what’s in front me
Can ever emulate your symphony

And though our unwritten story
Is like fireworks in daylight’s reverie
You’re still the beautiful one
And my poetry is best true
When it’s about you

View original post

Leave a Reply

